Home » Poetry » april twelfth (“loud bitch feminist”)

april twelfth (“loud bitch feminist”)

oh, honey, I’ll show you

what the true definition

of a loud bitch is

the next time you crack

a joke about sex trafficking

to your other

brainless, confederate-flag

slinging, engine-revving,

loud-mouthing

friends

because I am a

one-

woman

hurricane;

a force to be fucked with

as I slam against the shore

and shake your poorly-

made mountains

with my roars

and my waving

fists

I will cut through

your pathetic whines

like they’re toothpicks,

I’ll make you cringe

as I pass you by

like my sisters have done

to your brothers

for thousands of years

because as long

as there are people like you

making light

of my fears and my

sisters’ suffering,

I will be that

bitch

and I will wear it

like a damn medal.

2 thoughts on “april twelfth (“loud bitch feminist”)

Leave a comment